Max started warning users when they click on suspicious links.
The national messenger "Max" began to warn users if they click on suspicious links. This was announced on October 13 by the press service of the platform.
"When you click on a link in the messenger, automated systems analyze it for threats. If the link is deemed dangerous, a notification pop—up window will appear," the statement says.
The developers also thought out a 24-hour safe mode for people who were being targeted by fraudsters in this way. During this period, only contacts from the address book will be able to call the user and add them to chats.
You can cancel such a lock in the application settings in the "Security" section. At the end of the day, the mode turns off automatically if the settings have not been changed.
On October 9, Farit Khusnoyarov, CEO of Max, announced that branches and multi—orders will appear in the messenger in the near future, and stories will appear in the channels created there. He added that the development team still has a lot of work to do based on the requests coming from users.
Переведено сервисом «Яндекс Переводчик»